WHO WE ARE

The origin of our firm can be traced back to the practice of attorney Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt who founded the firm, located opposite the railway station in Wetzikon, some 30 years ago. In April 2017 attorneys David Zollinger and Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg took over this law firm. Michèle K. Capt, a self-employed attorney and daughter of Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt shares the office with them. Her father remains part of the core team as office counsel.

OUR TEAM

David-Zollinger

DAVID ZOLLINGER

Attorney-at-law lic. iur.

David Zollinger completed the basic studies in Sinology and Japanology in 1986 and graduated in 1992 at Zurich university with a law degree. After completing his studies, he was working for three years at Zurich’s law courts before he took up a post as prosecutor in Zurich in 1996. In 1998 he transferred to the international legal assistance and money laundering department which he was heading as of 2000. In 2007 he moved to the executive board of a private bank where he was in charge of the Eastern European private clients’ market. Since 2012 he is engaged as a corporate consultant and since 2016 as self-employed attorney. Since 2001 he is teaching at Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts in the area of commercial law / money laundering. From 2011 to 2016 he was a member of the supervisory authority of the Attorney General’s office. He regularly publishes specialist articles and was in 2003 and 2009 co-author of the commentary on the Swiss Money Laundering Act. In 2017 he was contributing to the St. Galle Manual on Financial Markets Regulation.

David Zollinger speaks and negotiates in German, English and French. He represents private and corporate clients, specialised/preferably in following areas of law:

  • Criminal Law (including white-collar offences) and Road Traffic Law
  • Legal and Administrative Cooperation
  • Press- and Media Law
  • SME-Law
  • General Contract Law
  • Inheritance Law
  • Liability Law
  • Administrative Law
  • Debt Collection and Insolvency Law

In addition, he advises companies in the areas of corporate security as well as crisis management (including crisis communication). Occasionally he takes up mediation mandates.

VIVIANE ZOLLINGER-ANDEREGG

Attorney-at-law lic. iur. / Certified Specialist SBA Labour Law

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg graduated with a licentiate in law from Zurich University in 2003. After her studies, she first worked with the self-regulation organisation (SRO) of the fiduciary chamber. In 2009, she passed the bar exam and was admitted to the bar. Before Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg co-founded the law firm Capt Zollinger as a partner, she worked for 12 years at a well-established boutique law firm in Zurich city.

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg is – besides her mother tongue German – fluent in Portuguese (as she was born in Brazil), she speaks Spanish and English (having attended Maryland High School in the US in 1993/1994).

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg’s specialised/preferred areas of law are:

  • Labour Law
  • Tenancy Law
  • General Contract Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Debt Collection and Insolvency Law

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg advises her clients and represents them in court. She is accredited by all Swiss courts, listed in the attorney register of Zurich canton and member of the Zurich Bar Association.

Michèle K. Capt

MICHÈLE K. CAPT

Attorney-at-law MLaw

Michèle K. Capt graduated with a Master of Law from Zurich University in 2013. After her studies, she worked at the migration office of Zurich canton and later as intern at the district court in Uster as well as law clerk with a corporate law firm in Zurich. In spring 2016, she passed the bar exam and was admitted to the bar. Before Michèle K. Capt started working as a self-employed attorney as part of the shared office at Capt Zollinger Rechtsanwälte, she worked in the law firm of her father Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt as well as in a law-insurance company.

Michèle K. Capt speaks German, English and French.

Michèle K. Capt’s specialised/preferred areas of law are:

  • Family Law (Prenuptial and Cohabitation Contracts, Divorce and Separation, Children’s Rights and Protection of Adults)
  • Inheritance Law
  • General Contract Law
  • Work and Services Contract Law, Procurement Law
  • Labour Law
  • Debt Collection and Insolvency Law

Michèle K. Capt advises her clients and represents them in court. She is accredited to all Swiss courts, listed in the attorney register of Zurich canton and member of the Zurich Bar Association.

Dr. iur. LOUIS A. CAPT

Attorney-at-law Dr. iur., Legal Adviser

More than 30 years ago, attorney Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt founded the law firm opposite the railway station in Wetzikon. For decades, he used to advise his clients and represent them in court. Since April 2017 he acts as office counsel for Capt Zollinger Rechtsanwälte and continues to attend to individual clients.

OUR PARTNER

Provida Consulting AG

Loading...
Team 2017-06-10T09:04:51+00:00

WER WIR SIND

Vor knapp 30 Jahren gründete Rechtsanwalt Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt die Kanzlei am Bahnhof von Wetzikon. Im April 2017 haben David Zollinger und Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg seine Kanzlei übernommen, und Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt ist nun als Rechtskonsulent unterstützend tätig. Seine Tochter Rechtsanwältin MLaw Michèle K. Capt ist als selbständige Rechtsanwältin Teil der Bürogemeinschaft.

UNSER TEAM

David-Zollinger

DAVID ZOLLINGER

Rechtsanwalt lic. iur.

David Zollinger schloss 1986 das Grundstudium in Sinologie und Japanologie und 1992 sein Rechtsstudium an der Universität Zürich mit dem Lizentiat ab. Nach dem Studium war er drei Jahre an Zürcher Gerichten tätig, bevor er 1996 als Bezirksanwalt (heutige Bezeichnung: Staatsanwalt) seine Tätigkeit in Zürich begann. 1998 wechselte er in den Bereich Internationale Rechtshilfe und Geldwäscherei, den er ab 2000 leitete. 2007 wechselte er in die Geschäftsleitung einer Privatbank, wo er den Bereich Osteuropäische Privatkunden betreute. Seit 2012 ist er als Unternehmensberater und seit 2016 als selbständiger Rechtsanwalt tätig. Seit 2001 unterrichtet er an der Hochschule Luzern im Bereich Wirtschaftsstrafrecht / Geldwäscherei. Von 2011 bis 2016 war er Mitglied der Aufsichtsbehörde über die Bundesanwaltschaft. Er publiziert regelmässig zu Fachthemen und war 2003 und 2009 Mitverfasser des Kommentars zum Geldwäschereigesetz.

David Zollinger spricht und verhandelt in Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch. Er vertritt Privat- und Firmenkunden bevorzugt in den Rechtsgebieten

  • Strafrecht (insbesondere Wirtschaftsstrafrecht) und Strassenverkehrsrecht
  • Rechts- und Amtshilfe
  • Presse- und Medienrecht
  • KMU-Recht
  • Schuldbetreibungs- und Konkursrecht
  • allgemeines Vertragsrecht
  • Erbrecht
  • Scheidungsrecht
  • Haftpflichtrecht
  • Verwaltungsrecht

Daneben berät er Firmen im Bereich der Unternehmenssicherheit sowie in der Krisenbewältigung (inkl. Krisenkommunikation). Fallweise übernimmt er Mandate im Bereich der Mediation.

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg

VIVIANE ZOLLINGER-ANDEREGG

Rechtsanwältin lic. iur. / Fachanwältin SAV Arbeitsrecht

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg schloss 2003 ihr Rechtsstudium an der Universität Zürich mit dem Lizentiat ab. Nach dem Studium arbeitete sie zunächst bei der Selbstregulierungsorganisation (SRO) zur Bekämpfung der Geldwäscherei der Treuhand Kammer. Im Jahr 2009 erwarb sie ihr Anwaltspatent. Bevor Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg als Partnerin die Kanzlei Capt Zollinger mitgründete, arbeitete sie während mehr als 12 Jahren für eine etablierte Kanzlei in der Stadt Zürich.

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg spricht neben Deutsch fliessend Portugiesisch (sie wurde in Brasilien geboren), Spanisch und Englisch (sie besuchte 1993/1994 die High School in Maryland, USA).

Die bevorzugten Tätigkeitsgebiete von Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg sind:

  • Arbeitsrecht
  • Mietrecht
  • allgemeines Vertragsrecht
  • Strafrecht
  • Schuldbetreibungs- und Konkursrecht

Viviane Zollinger-Anderegg ist beratend und prozessierend tätig und vor allen Gerichten in der Schweiz zugelassen; sie ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen und Mitglied im Zürcher Anwaltsverband.

Michèle K. Capt

MICHÈLE K. CAPT

Rechtsanwältin MLaw

Michèle K. Capt schloss 2013 ihr Rechtsstudium an der Universität Zürich mit dem Master of Law ab. Nach dem Studium arbeitete sie zunächst auf dem Migrationsamt des Kantons Zürich sowie später als Auditorin und Gerichtsschreiberin am Bezirksgericht Uster und in einer Zürcher Wirtschaftskanzlei. Im Frühjahr 2016 erwarb sie ihr Anwaltspatent in Zürich. Bevor Michèle K. Capt als selbständige Rechtsanwältin Teil der Bürogemeinschaft Capt Zollinger Rechtsanwälte wurde, arbeitete sie im Advokaturbüro ihres Vaters Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt sowie bei einer Rechtsschutzversicherung.

Michèle K. Capt spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch und Französisch.

Die bevorzugten Tätigkeitsgebiete von Michèle K. Capt sind:

  • Familienrecht (Ehe- und Konkubinatsverträge, Ehescheidung und Trennung, Kindesrecht und Erwachsenenschutz)
  • Erbrecht
  • allgemeines Vertragsrecht
  • Werkvertrags- und Auftragsrecht
  • Arbeitsrecht
  • Schuldbetreibungs- und Konkursrecht

Michèle K. Capt ist beratend und prozessierend tätig und vor allen Gerichten in der Schweiz zugelassen; sie ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen und Mitglied im Zürcher Anwaltsverband.

Louis-Capt

Dr. iur. LOUIS A. CAPT

Rechtsanwalt Dr. iur., Rechtskonsulent

Dr. iur. Louis A. Capt gründete vor knapp 30 Jahren die Kanzlei am Bahnhof von Wetzikon. Er war während Jahrzehnten beratend und prozessierend tätig. Seit April 2017 ist er Rechtskonsulent bei Capt Zollinger Rechtsanwälte und betreut weiterhin einzelne Klienten.

UNSERE PARTNER

Provida Consulting AG